Mystery of the Silver Coins (Viking Quest Book 2) by Lois Walfrid Johnson

Mystery of the Silver Coins (Viking Quest Book 2) by Lois Walfrid Johnson

  • Spirituality - High
  • Romance - None
  • Violence - Some

Kidnapped by Mikkel, a Viking Raider, thirteen-year-old Bree O’Toole escapes into the Norwegian frontier with Lil, another Irish slave girl. But Mikkel will not rest until he has recaptured his fellow teen—especially since he believes she has stolen his pirated treasure bag of silver coins. With the aid of another former Irish slave, Bree develops an ingenious escape plan, but she must pull together all of her stealth and woodcraft to elude cruel Viking searchers.

Mystery of the Silver Coins continues the saga of Bree and Devin O’Toole, two young teens, captured and now separated, but each seeking a way back to their home in 10th century Ireland. The author artfully weaves spiritual struggles into the nice action and adventure. Both Bree and Devin wrestle with anger at God, forgiveness, and finding the courage to win. This sequel to Raiders of the Sea, is another excellent read for all ages.

Age Range: 8 and up 

Genre: Historical
Series: Viking Quest, Book 2
Moody Publishers, 2003
Available at:
Amazon-Button   christian-book

One Comment

  1. This series is one of my favorites with action, adventure, and a story that begs you to continue reading. Also great characters that develop while going through difficult times and learning what it means to trust in God. Amazing read!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose a Rating