The Healer’s Rune by Lauricia Matuska

The Healer’s Rune by Lauricia Matuska

Author
  • Spirituality - Moderate
  • Romance - Some
  • Violence - Moderate

Sabine is a young healer for the human settlement of Khapor long under the heel of brutal overlords. When the Rudden publicly execute her friend, Sabine launches into a quest for truth. She discovers Ruddan lies about their mutual history, the truth of all four races of Ceryn Roh, and inklings of her father’s part in an underground rebellion brewing against their cruel Ruddan masters. Sabine also discovers she holds a secret that will affect Ruddan, Aethel, Dryht and human destiny. But how can she overcome the seemingly invincible power of the Ruddan warriors, the mistrust between the races, and the betrayal of her jealous sister?

Lauricia Matuska has constructed an intricate and cohesive fantasy realm packed with Christian allegory in the tradition of Lewis and Tolkien. The Healer’s Rune has enough action to keep the boys interested and the heroine’s point of view, moral dilemma and strong character will keep the girls onboard too. I’m looking forward to Book 2.

Age Range: 11-18 

Genre: Fantasy/Speculative
 
Series: Ceryn Roh Saga, Book 1
 
Brimstone Fiction, 2016
 
Available at:
 
Amazon-Button   
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Visit Us
Pinterest
Pinterest
Instagram

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose a Rating

×