Greyson Gray Fair Game (Book 2, The Greyson Gray Series) by B.C. Tweedt

Greyson Gray Fair Game (Book 2, The Greyson Gray Series) by B.C. Tweedt

  • Spirituality - Basic
  • Romance - Some
  • Violence - High

The FBI places Greyson Gray, hero of the attempted terrorist attack in Morris, Iowa, in protective custody along with his grieving mother. He enjoys all sorts of survival training, but being cooped up on a remote farm isolated from his friends is no fun for a twelve-year-old. When Kip, Greyson’s body guard, agrees to take him and his friends incognito to the Iowa State Fair, life is looking up. However, Emerson—brother of the terrorist that Greyson and his friends thwarted, has his terrorist eyes set on the State Fair. Greyson becomes fair game, and must decide whether he’ll do the good that must be done—and live, or hold on to the promise of a killer.

Fair Game has all the middle school madness, crazy friends, a pretty girl to crush on, and more bad guys than you can count. The author captures the preteen mindset with plenty of humor (some of it crude) and angst blended into a moving action adventure. Initially Spiritually lost, Greyson and his posse run into a spiritual guide who in the midst of the havoc, shares the Good News which brings hope and begins profound changes. Because of the Protagonist’s graphic and justified use of lethal force I must rate this title high for violence, however this crossover book will grab the kids’ attention.

Age Range: 11 and up 

Genre: Adventure/Mystery

Series: Greyson Gray Book 2

B.C. Tweedt, 2013

Available at:

Amazon-Button   Barnes & Noble button

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose a Rating