Greyson Gray: Deadfall (The Greyson Gray Series, Book 3) by B.C. Tweedt

Greyson Gray: Deadfall (The Greyson Gray Series, Book 3) by B.C. Tweedt

  • Spirituality - High
  • Romance - Some
  • Violence - High

Greyson Gray stews in protective custody with the FBI. He must find his missing father, but can he trust the words of a terrorist? Eluding the FBI, who he doesn’t trust either, Greyson embarks on a cross-country odyssey to find his father as the nation totters on the brink of civil war. As Greyson claws his way toward his destination, he also tries to offload his guilt over failing to prevent the terrorist attack which killed over 8,000 people—including his mother. He begins to suspect that he’s not only wanted by the terrorist, Emerson, but other unseen forces via for his life or his loyalty.

In Deadfall, thirteen-year-old Greyson hones his martial skills as he battles the bad guys. But he also embarks on a spiritual journey when he finds his deceased friend’s Bible and tries to figure out how to repay his debt of sin. He longs to start over, shed his demons and become a good person in every respect. As the plot roars ahead at breakneck speed, Greyson’s inner struggles are nearly as compelling. The violence level in Deadfall is somewhat tempered, and as the characters explore the consequences of violence, its effect is somewhat mitigated.

Age Range: 11 and up

Genre: Action Adventure, Mystery

Series: Greyson Gray, Book 3 of 4

B.C. Tweedt, 2014

Available at: button  Barnes & Noble button

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose a Rating